

News Release

2019 IOWA FFA SECRETARY'S BOOK CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

91st Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Secretary's Book Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2019. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Adam Sacquitne. The second place chapter for the event was the Webster City FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Kurt Veldhuizen and Ms. Danika Klaver.

The Secretary's Book CDE requires the Chapter Secretary to keep complete and accurate records of the chapter's activities. Chapter Secretaries must include the chapter FFA roster, meeting agendas, meeting minutes, committee reports, and copies of all chapter correspondence. The Iowa FFA Secretary's Book CDE was made possible with support through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Secretary's Book CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,400 student members as part of 242 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Anna Richards	Fairbank	Gold
2	Hannah Doolittle and Taylor Mason	Webster City	Gold
3	Aubrey Kooima	Hull	Gold
4	Devin DeVore and Elayna Irving	Osceola	Gold
5	Lauren Kaldenberg	Albia	Gold
6	Megan Niewoehner and Molly Niewoehner	Sumner	Gold
7	Wyatt Edmonds and Neil Frank	Mediapolis	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

8	Caleb Degner and Abby Scott	Lake View	Gold
	Averie Hascall	Red Oak	Gold
	Holly Bailey	Nashua	Silver
	Mone't Malone	Shenandoah	Bronze
	Olivia Quinby and Dallas Miller	Wellman	Bronze